Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Weiss Orthopedics

Sonoma and Marin’s Premier Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine and Hand & Upper Extremity Specialist

4.85/5 Star Rating
491 total reviews

Weiss Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 491 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weiss Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Dr Weiss did a bi-lateral carpal tunnel surgery on me 20 years ago in Sonoma. It was very successful which remains to this day. I am pain free. I was concerned about having both hands done at the same time, but in retrospect it was the best decision. I was amused at the collection of ancient orthopedic equipment in the waiting room. Gladly, none were used for my surgery.
ELIZABETH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Consultation re numbness in left & right Hand
CARLA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Dr. Weiss and his staff are wonderful. They are friendly, easy to talk to, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Weiss.
LEILA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Extremely professional and thoughtful care, fantastic office.
JAMES P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
DR. Weiss is a skilled medical Professional he clearly explain everything you need to know I highly recommend DR. Weiss
IGNACIO V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Thank you for excellent service
DANIEL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Great as usual
JUDI B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
I arrived 10 minutes early for my appt and Dr weiss was running an hour behind. In his defense he still took lots of time with me answer my litany of questions. I feel confident in his advice. Marival at front desk is a great asset in his office.
DANIELLE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Friendly and knowledgeable
RUBEN C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
First visit to the office as a new patient. Waited 30 minutes before doctor came into the room. Once he arrived I felt he dedicated his attention to my concerns. A thorough examination with a follow up plan.
Crystal W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
I have waited to write this review because I wanted to make sure Dr. Weiss and the surgery he performed were absolutely successful. I think I can safely say now that I am without pain after a year and a half of experiencing pain in my thumb! I, unfortunately, had a crazy accident after having slid down a wet slide with my daughter, my thumb caught our fall and since we were moving so quickly my thumb got pulled back rather forcefully, tearing my ligament and pulling a few segments of bone off with it. I went to a different hand surgeon at first. I was assured that one surgery would be all I needed but after the first surgery to reattach my ligament I experienced pretty severe pain that didn't seem to be improving at all. The surgeon finally figured out that the hardware he had used to reattach my ligament was causing what he said was an "allergic reaction" and was boring holes in my bones and determined that I needed a second surgery to fuse my thumb. I proceeded to get said surgery only to still be experiencing pain months after that surgery. I come to find out that the fusion failed and thank the lords that I went to find a second opinion! Dr. Weiss was my hero! I so appreciated his candor, he did not hesitate to share all the risks with every option I had and was sure to answer all of my questions. He (and his staff) were all very supportive and understanding when it came to my anxiety and PTSD about having yet a third surgery on the same thumb in the span of less than a year and a half's time. He was honest and confident, humorous and kind, and the level of care I received was above and beyond. I can now say, only just 4 months after my surgery with Dr. Weiss that I am pain-free! I am so very grateful to have come to him and if I ever have any future injuries (hopefully no time soon!) I will be sure to go to him first!
LEO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Very professional group had a jammed up finger and it’s all fixed
JENNIFER P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
Dr Weiss is very nice, but very quick. He is good at answering your questions and drawing up a diagram so that you can understand what the game plan is for your procedure. You just have to remember to ask him. I would recommend him to any of my friends in a heartbeat. Also the staff in the office actually know what they are doing which is very refreshing for the patient. Thank you, Jennifer Palmer
BONNIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Dr. Weiss was wonderful! He was reviewing my workman's comp case for my surgical rotator cuff repair. He was professional, patient, very astute, and a great communicator. On top of that he was very very upbeat and nice. I would see him again for treatment for any ortho need.
WILFREDO D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Excelente
CARRIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
I enjoyed meeting Dr.Weiss beth much. He was kind, thorough and took his time with me. He caught something another ortho did not. Grateful to have Dr.Weiss!
SHELLY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Great doctor
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/23
Dr. Weiss preformed carpal tunnel surgery on both my wrists. I was back to work as a mechanic in a month! I had the surgery in 1996 and I've had no problems ever since!
STEVEN S R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/23
Jennifer was terrific. Explained my condition clearly and allayed my concerns. The only downside was a wait of 45 minutes beyond my appointment time.
PAUL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
Dr. Weiss is a very personable man. but more importantly, he just nets it out. No sugar coating, no unrealistic expectations or any superfluous information. I really enjoyed my visit and got great information.

Patients love us

  • photo of Weiss Orthopaedics

    Lauren A.

    “Dr. Weiss is light-hearted, skilled and compassionate.”

    photo of Weiss Orthopaedics

    Kyle R.

    “Dr Weiss is an excellent surgeon and has done a carpal tunnel release surgery on myself with no complications.”

    photo of Weiss Orthopaedics

    Patty A.

    “This is the second knee surgery I've had from Dr. Weiss and he did a fantastic job… Absolutely no complaints”